Skip the Foreplay is a Canadian electronic metalcore band from Montreal. Formed in 2010, the group is currently signed to Epitaph Records and are set to release their debut album Nightlife on May 1, 2012.


Skip the Foreplay first made a name for themselves while appearing on stage with bands Hollywood Undead, Underoath, Lamb of God, NOFX, Alesana, Protest the Hero and many more. In August 2011, they released their first single, "This City (We're Taking Over)" which featured guest appearances from Alex Erian of Despised Icon, Jonathan Cabana of Blind Witness and Tyler Hoare of Blessed by a Broken Heart. The music video for the single was launched through website BlankTV and helpe them gain the attention of label Epitaph Records. Shortly after signing with Epitaph, the band went on their first tour, supporting labelmates Falling In Reverse through January-February 2012 on their tour of the US. The band was also confirmed to be performing on all dates of the 2012 Vans Warped Tour.

On February 21, 2012, it was announced that the band would release their debut album Nightlife on May 1, 2012.

Band members

Marc-André Fillion - lead vocals (2010-present),

Mathieu Maltais - rhythm guitar (2010-present),

Charles Pilon - lead guitar (2010-present),

Julien Guy-Béland - bass guitar (2011-present),

Marc-André Lemyre - drums, percussion (2010-present),

Jean-Michel Aumais - synth, electronics, programming (2010-present)