Little Barrie is a power trio that originated in Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, since relocated to London. Their sound could be described as stripped down R&B/Soul/Funk/Blues/Garage rock jamband. The band consists of Barrie Cadogan (guitar and vocals), Lewis Wharton (bass) and Virgil Howe (drums). Before Howe, Billy Skinner was playing drums. Before Skinner, Wayne Fulwood was playing drums and singing. The first Little Barrie single "Shrug Off Love" b/w "Reply Me (It Don't Deny Me)" was recorded by Barrie before the project became a full band with session drummer Chris Lee. Keys player Miles Newbold appeared on the B side Reply Me and also engineered the session.

Little Barrie released their debut album, We Are Little Barrie, in February 2005. It was recorded over a series of 23 Wednesdays in Edwyn Collins' studio.

Wayne left the band before the recording of their second album. According to Lewis "Yeah, it was a surprise... I didn't think it would ever happen. The constant touring was driving Wayne insane. He was away from home a lot... It got to the point where we were about to go the US to record the new album and it dawned on him that he'd be away again, and that we would be touring it the year after that. So he said he couldn't do it anymore."

Stand your Ground was recorded between New York with Dan The Automator on the producing skills and the help of Russell Simins (of Blues Explosion) on drums and London with Mike "Prince Fatty" Pelanconi as producer and new drummer Billy Skinner.Whilst in New York with Simins they landed a support slot with legendary blues guitarist Hubert Sumlin. The band toured the album in Europe, Japan and Australia throughout 2007. They also backed Paul Weller on the title track of his 2008 album 22 Dreams

In 2008 Virgil Howe, son of former Yes guitarist Steve Howe, joined the band on drums and the trio backed Mareva Galanter on her album entitled Happy Fiu in March 2008.

Between 2009 and October 2010 the band wrote and recorded their third album "King Of The Waves" working again in Edwyn Collins studio with Edwyn, Seb Lewsley at the controls and Shawn Lee mixing. Chris Potter mastered the album. The first single of "King Of The Waves" was "Surf Hell". This track has recently featured as the theme tune to the 2011 Channel 4 series - Sirens and is also playable on the multi-platform video game, Rocksmith. The album was released in the UK on June 27th, 2011 and will be released in the US on February 28th, 2012.

After touring with Charles Bradley in Spain, Little Barrie was invited onto his North American Tour in early 2012.