Future Cut is the stage name of drum and bass producers Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola. They share production duties.

The duo first met whilst promoting rival Drum 'n' Bass nights in Manchester. Their first track was promptly snapped up by Renegade Hardware and over the next few years they recorded for the top drum 'n' bass labels of the time as well as DJing all over the world.

The classic 'Obsession' for Goldie's Metalheadz label featured singer Jenna G who later joined forces with Future Cut to become Un-Cut. Un-Cut's debut was 'Midnight', followed by the album 'The Un-calculated Some' on Warners.

Since 2004 Future Cut have taken a different direction pursuing production, songwriting for other artists, mixing and remixing.

They recently scored a UK number one single with the Lily Allen hit 'Smile' which they co-wrote, produced and mixed and then reached number 5 with the follow up 'L.D.N'. The pair also co-wrote, produced and mixed half of Lily's album as well as B-sides including 'Nan You're a Window Shopper' and 'U Killed It'. The pair co-wrote and produced the track "Gypsy" which is featured on Shakira's latest album "She Wolf".They recently teamed up with Lily again on Professor Green's "Just Be Good To Green", which was produced by the duo. They also have co-written and produced rapper, Devlin's single "Runaway" featuring singer Yasmin due out later in 2010 on Island Records. They recently signed a new duo called Paper Crows and are currently working on material for their debut album.

Other projects include Shakira, Yasmin (DJ), Devlin, Professor Green, Paper Crows, Tom Jones, Melanie Fiona, Nicole Scherzinger (Pussycat Dolls), Natasha Bedingfield, Mr Hudson & The Library, Dizzee Rascal, The Sugababes, Plan B, Remi Nicole, Bashy, Joell Ortiz, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Underground Heroes, Kate Nash, Estelle, Julian Perretta, GoldieLocks, Lemar, Kelis.