Derby, England, UK

Drumsound & Bassline Smith are a British electronic production group from Derby, consisting of Andrew Wright, Benjamin Wiggett (Drumsound) and Simon 'Bassline' Smith. Their record label is Technique Recordings, which celebrated its tenth anniversary in 2009. They met at one of Derby's club nights in the summer of 1998.

In 2004 their "Odyssey" banger was judged Mixmag 's tenth best all-round dance anthem of the year, and hit #1 on the UK Dance Chart. They have released tracks on a string of some of the most respected imprints in drum and bass, including on Ltj Bukem's Good Looking Records, Bryan G’s V Records and Grooverider's Prototype Records.

Also, in 2004 Drumsound & Bassline Smith released their first studio album, Nature of the Beast, featuring "Crossfire (Danger)", "Planet Mars", "The End" and "Tinman", on Technique Recordings.

They enjoy regular plays on BBC Radio One and 1Xtra from Fabio and Grooverider, Zane Lowe, Mistajam, Annie Nightingale and Annie Mac. The trio are one of the few complete multiple mixes for BBC Radio One.

The 10 Years Of Technique album included the "Can You Feel It", "Clap Your Hands" and "Law Of The Jungle", and reached #1 on the BBC Radio 1 and 1xtra charts at the end of November 2009. 2009 remixes included VV Browns "Leave"’ at the request of Universal's Island Records and Fugative's - Supafly for Ministry Of Sound.